Vikram Kumar – #WhyiFly

Vikram Kumar is the founder of @aviation4u another amazing aviation instagram account. He currently has over 130,000 followers and every day he is gaining more. I feel very honored to be sharing his story!

Why did Vikram want to become a pilot?

IMG_1356.JPG

“I have wanted to be a pilot since I was 8 years old. My family has a long history of plane spotting. Seeing airplanes fly makes me feel very passionate. Every time I spot an airplane I feel a rush of adrenalin, and become very excited.”

“Being a pilot is not just a dream of mine, it’s my life. My whole life revolves around aviation. I can’t wait to travel the whole world!

What is your dream plane?

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

Vikram Kumars dream plane is none other than the “Queen of the sky” Boeing 747.

What is Vikram’s favorite flying story?

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

“I was flying with my instructor on a very windy and cloudy day. I’ve landed the 172 a few times before, but not in this type of situation. Wind gusts were very strong and it was very bumpy.”

“I asked my instructor if I could land, at first he was unsure buy he said go for it. I gained control of the aircraft and I started my approach. The plane was all over the place but I managed a soft landing!”

How has being able to fly has changed Vikram’s life?

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

“Flying has definitely changed my life, once you’re in the air there is no looking back. I feel on top of the world when I am flying! Flying has influenced me to live my life to the fullest and enjoy every second. It makes me look at the world in a whole new perspective. Flying is a scene of freedom, without it I don’t know what my life would look like.”

What advice would you give to future aviators?

IMG_1366.JPG

“I would say to future aviators out there to keep going, never give up. Everything is possible. Being a pilot is a dream job, we must work hard and keep pushing!”

Thank you for reading Vikram’s story! – Interested in sharing your story? Email us at pilottopilothq@gmail.com

*Disclaimer – All photos here were given credit to the photographer on instagram. If you would like to have credit given on the website please let me know.*

 

Leave a Reply

